Why are reservation details showing as A****** B******?

The marked guest information is a change we had to make due to the new GDPR regulations that came into effect on May 25th 2018 and will affect the Reservation overview, the incoming XML, the XML of the PMS request and the XML of the PMS response.

SmartHOTEL account with connection to a push/pull PMS

Your reservation is automatically sent to the PMS. When we have received a confirmation that the reservation is successfully delivered to the PMS, the personal information of the guest will be deleted/masked (***) in the channel manager around midnight one day after reservation delivery.

If the reservation is, for whatever reason unconfirmed by the PMS, full data of the reservations will be stored until the departure date.

 

SmartHOTEL account without connection to a PMS (stand-alone)

Your reservation is automatically sent to your e-mail address via PDF. This document will be visible to you until the departure date. When the departure date has passed, all personal data will be erased/masked in the channel manager and the PDF.

You do not need to worry about the fact that some XML’s will be masked or deleted: you are still able to continue researching your support cases, maybe only in a slightly different way than you were used to. Solutions could be to check a reservation in the extranet of the OTA, and of course, the mapping will still be available. So instead of heading right to the reservation XML’s for more information, you will have to reach out to different sources instead. If you are having trouble with this new way of researching support cases, we are happy to guide you through the process.

 

For more detailed information and scenarios, we recommend to check out this link.