You might hear the support team talk about a functionality in the Channel Manager that is called ''Auto-Replenishment'', but what does it do?
When a reservation is cancelled at Booking.com or Expedia, they re-open the availability for that room automatically, despite if this room is re-opened in the channel manager or not. In SmartHOTEL you can choose between two settings to make sure the availability in Booking.com / Expedia and SmartHOTEL is the same after the cancellation is picked up by the channel manager.
ON: When a cancellation is picked up by SmartHOTEL, the cancelled rooms will re-open again. The changed availability will be sent to all connected OTA's.
OFF: When a cancellation is picked up by SmartHOTEL, the cancelled rooms will not be re-opened again. To make sure the availability as it was before the cancellation is the same at all OTA's, SmartHOTEL will resend the actual availability for the cancelled rooms/dates.
Did you know Booking.com has its own Auto-Replenishments functionalities as well? Read more about it in this article: